First faring forray

I’ve finally managed to get the front and read faired Windcheetah out for a ride. For comparison, I did the same route on my touring / racing bike in December 

I must admit, I didn’t notice suddenly being able to go much faster, but I’m not sure I had the front faring on at quite the right angle and I could feel alot of wind on my hands which should be in the prime position for being out of the airflow.

Windcheetah

Windcheetah

As you can see from the image above, compared to other pictures I’ve seen, my front faring is set up flatter (on the advice of the person I bought it from). While that might help the air over the top, it could well let too much in underneath.

I was very glad of three wheels when I discovered that the Elstead – Putenham road has been “re-surfaced” with loose gravel and I was power-sliding all the way up it. It would have been really horrible on a bike.

  1. “It would have been really horrible on a bike”
    Going in a straight line is easy enough, turning or stopping, that’s when it gets interesting.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

