A new record

I made a late evening / night attempt on the test loop and I managed the fastest speed I’ve ever managed!

I think The Sands – Shackleford road has had a similar gravel treatment to the one at 90 degrees to it, but it didn’t affect me much because I could ride on the car track.

Perfect conditions with a very slight tailwind on the way home. Maybe one day I’ll crack 19!

HR still abit crazy to start with, but goes along with my theory that once I get sweaty the contacts are better and the recording not insane. Will have to work on positioning to get that from the beginning.

  1. Congratulations, speed freak 🙂
    Add a pannier bag, bar bag and use my bike and you’d have equalled my 18.0 record I think.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

