A new record (for the Windcheeath)

I took the Windcheetah out round the test loop last night with it’s faring on and managed to get the fastest time on it so far. I’ve updated the ride log page with it and will hopefully add Brompton and RANS Cruz for comparison at some point.

I did have to stop for two “mechanicals” when the faring was starting to detach itself after bumps. I did stop the timer as I was slowing down and made sure I was moving at a decent speed again when I switched it back on, so I doubt it will have affected the average. I also stopped the timer a little early because of roadworks near the house which I ended up having to avoid on the pavement.

I forgot to take my heart rate monitor, so there is no way to see how hard I was trying, but I could hardly walk this morning if that’s anything to go by.

The Windcheetah seem faster down the hills, but about the same on the flat, through somewhat more comfortable than a TT position. It’s slow up the hills, but better recumbent legs would improve that situation.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

