Sirrus breaks 19!

A milestone today, I got the Sirrus (fast tourer / Audax) round the test loop above 19mph! I know this is no great shakes on the TDF, but they don’t have rack, bags and no sleep.

http://connect.garmin.com/activity/202413930

Unfortunately forgot the heart rate monitor, so no way to see how much I broke myself up over it. But I can walk and talk, which is more than I could do after the same route on the Windcheetah.

Maybe one day I’ll get to 20!

  1. Well done, I’d not top that without a road bike.
    I’ve come close, but haven’t been up to 18MPH since 😦

    • The speed records only count around that loop I’m afraid. As I recall your 18mph was with a howling tailwind. Not that I could do it with your bike.

      I’d be tempted to try it with a light road bike, but I don’t want to buy one.

      • I’ve had a few 17.8MPH average with no wind. It doesn’t matter where the record is set, just as long as all attempts are equal.

        You do want a road bike, you just don’t know it.

      • My bike is faster than you think it is.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

