Birthday Ride

What to have as a birthday present? A grinding ride through the Surrey hills!

I was abit disappointed by the average speed after we blitzed the lead up to the hills and went pretty quick up them. I think it’s the fact that the descents were all narrow, twisting, wet and one in particular, incredibly rough. I’m not a strong descender at the best of times, but this was just silly.

Nice to have a ride with friends in beautiful countryside though.

  1. I think your friends were slowing you up.
    Can you spot winterfold on the elevation profile? 🙂

  2. I can, I can also spot the 3mph we managed to go up it at!

    Did you like the time trial bar effect? Will you re-consider?

    • Lol, back wheel spinning through lack of traction on the wet road. A nice hill 🙂

      I think they (tt bars) are pointless for me if I’m honest, but then my grips and sitting position are comfortable plus my bar bag would get in the way.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

