New job, new bike stats

I started a new job mid December, which is between 8 and 9 miles from my house. This seemed a perfect commuting distance that would train me up.

I’ve decided to obsessively log my average speeds so I can see if I get any fitter. I’ve decided to log moving average as it will hopefully be less affected by traffic.

My stats so far aren’t going so well:

Commuting speed graph

There are reasons. After day 3, the schools started again and the traffic got much worse. Then for days 11-13, the ice and snow arrived and I had to switch to my massively slow alternative:

Baby bike

Which can take spiked tyres, but is immensely heavy, has very high rolling resistance (but at least I don’t slip off) and has the aerodynamics of a barn.

I’ll be updating the stats and will probably make a page alongside the speed records page.

 

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

