Audax 2013 – May – Stonehenge (kind of)

This was my second organised audax. The first was a disaster: in freezing temperatures I didn’t take my overshoes, got freezing feet and ditched.

The Stonehenge 200 (incomplete route as the GPS ran out of battery) , run in beautiful sunshine. A very different experience from a solo audax as I was with a group the whole time and as a consequence spent far less time on the time-trial bars / drops than usual.

I felt pretty good during the ride, it was only when I tried to push up a hill on the way home from the registration that I found my legs didn’t work!

  1. September 10th, 2013

Leave a Reply

