Audax 2013 – October – Silchester plus

Decided to try to complete my October Audax early while the weather was still nice.

I visited Slichester again, though using more back roads: http://connect.garmin.com/activity/386701877

The speed was good, though I didn’t feel I stopped that long for lunch, but it eat up 20 minutes! Depressingly, looking back at my February ride over a similar route, I’ve gained 0.1mph after 8-9 months of commuting 100 miles a week! Oh well, at least it saves petrol. I pushed quite hard and my legs are now shattered, so it’s not for lack of effort.

This was also the first long ride for the Brooks (well, at least when not set way too low)

WP_000551 WP_000550

 

I think it might have been marginally more comfortable than the regular saddle in terms of friction, but was very hard. Not a disaster, but it’ll need more tweaking and I’ll experiment with the old saddle as well.

WP_000552The old saddle was a Selle Italia Prolink.

 

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

