Bike Timeline

For fun, I recently put my bike “history” into pictorial form.

The columns represent the purposes of the bikes. Left to right: general purpose (now icy commuting & child pulling); race / commuting; recumbent and folding. I could probably justify 3 of the “strands”. The race bike I use to commute, the Brompton means I never have to use the Underground and the old MTB I use when it’s icy, fit really heavy child pulling racks etc and leave in places I’d never leave the others. The recumbents are an experiment. They look cool and may well be the best solution for a long distance, but  I don’t use them enough to really call them practical.

Bike life

  1. 404 – File not found…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

