Back in action

After a good three months of feeling ill or my wife being horribly ill, I’ve finally gotten a ride in. Also the first trip with the Raptobike tailbox. Unfortunately, because it was only 20 miles, I didn’t really need it to carry anything. I put a rain jacket in it anyway, just because I could.

The speed wan’t as good as it has been, but the wind was strong, so I probably couldn’t have done that time on the race bike. In fact, there was a good lowracer demonstration. A “team kit” type on a road bike followed me up a 5% hill. Then we turned into the wind and only a 1% hill and the poor fellow dwindled into a tiny dot, then disappeared.

    • brettday
    • March 22nd, 2014

    Glad to hear you and yours are feeling better, and congrats on the first ride for a while. Hopefully you can stay well enough to hit the road more often.

    All the best,
    Brett
    mtbmemoirs.com

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

