2022 100k November – Norfolk Coast 2

Since my most enjoyable April run through North Norfolk, I had been wanting to do a similar route again, but with some new roads and some of the not so good bits taken out.

So, with the weather starting to go downhill, I took my chance: https://connect.garmin.com/modern/activity/10004357957.

The riding felt very slow compared to the April ride, but I ended up only 0.5mph slower that the last time. This wasn’t actually that bad, considering: there was more climbing on the new route, the wind was much less favourable (stronger crosswind) and a lot of heavy rain in the proceeding days had left muddy roads and big puddles.

In fact, the muddiness was quite spectacular. I hadn’t cleaned the bike for 6 months and it had become slightly dusty. In 1 ride, everything was caked in crud (some of it literal)!

Plumstead church

Despite the weather, I enjoyed the ride and will do the route again.

Listening:

  • Where the World Ends
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment